Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: MSHP News

JHH Department of Pharmacy wins Warren E. Weaver/Richard P. Penna Award

Wednesday, April 11, 2018  
Share |

The Johns Hopkins Hospital (JHH) Department of Pharmacy was recently named the recipient of the 2018 Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS) Warren E. Weaver/Richard P. Penna Award. BPS established the award in 2017 as part of the BPS 40th Anniversary celebration to honor two individuals who were tremendously influential in the evolution and growth of BPS. The award recipient must be an individual or organization who has advanced health quality and/or patient care by promoting the recognition and value of specialized training, knowledge, and skills in pharmacy and the BPS board certification of pharmacists. The JHH Department of Pharmacy has made outstanding voluntary contributions to the advancement of the BPS board certification of pharmacists, and JHH board certified pharmacists are routinely involved in patient care, education, and research consistent with the domains of Pharmacotherapy practice. Furthermore, JHH Board Certified pharmacists have provided service to an array of professional organizations through elected office and committee leadership, including roles on BPS role delineation study task forces and Specialty Councils. For more information about the 2018 recipient and the award, click here.

Congratulations to the Johns Hopkins Hospital Department of Pharmacy!